Possible move to Brisbane

Guest cjlawton73

Guest cjlawton73

Hi everyone,

I have just found this forum here is a bit of background

A couple of weeks ago we (myself, my wife and 6 year old daughter) decided that we could have a better life in OZ. We have previously moved to NZ in 2005 but that didn't work out, mainly due to our daughter being only a baby at the time and we probably needed more support from family than we realised...

Anyway, as I said we decided a couple of weeks ago that we should do something about it, suffice to say that things have moved on a quite a pace and I have a first phone interview on Monday morning for a role in Brisbane. (I am a Civil Engineer by the way)

At this stage I am quite open to location but from what I understand their is likely to be more work / better opportunities in Briisbane than Syndey or Melbourne.

Can anyone give any advise regarding suburbs we should look at and also schools?

I am sure there will be many more questions in the weeks and months to come, thanks in advance.

Chris, Amanda & Matilda

Hi everyone,

I have just found this forum here is a bit of background

A couple of weeks ago we (myself, my wife and 6 year old daughter) decided that we could have a better life in OZ. We have previously moved to NZ in 2005 but that didn't work out, mainly due to our daughter being only a baby at the time and we probably needed more support from family than we realised...

Anyway, as I said we decided a couple of weeks ago that we should do something about it, suffice to say that things have moved on a quite a pace and I have a first phone interview on Monday morning for a role in Brisbane. (I am a Civil Engineer by the way)

At this stage I am quite open to location but from what I understand their is likely to be more work / better opportunities in Briisbane than Syndey or Melbourne.

Can anyone give any advise regarding suburbs we should look at and also schools?