New to oz

Hi I am 25 year old male and will be moving to Sydney on 4th feb, I will be traveling alone and don't no anybody around there so would be nice to kinda know some one before I go. I am a self employed plumber at the min but not going too go here in Manchester so I have got a years work visa for oz. I will be looking for a plumbing job and accommodation does any 1 recommend a good place to go eg. plenty of work nice area but not over priced?

Hi Adam... I live an hr nth of Sydney so don't really know where are the best places to live I know the northern beaches is a lovely area.. I guess it depends what your looking for...you will get work easily being a plumber tradies go well over here :)

if I can help u with anything let me know.. I am an Ozzie :)

Hi Adam... I live an hr nth of Sydney so don't really know where are the best places to live I know the northern beaches is a lovely area.. I guess it depends what your looking for...you will get work easily being a plumber tradies go well over here :)

if I can help u with anything let me know.. I am an Ozzie :)

Hi Kylie83...

Can I ask what part of Sydney you are in? We are a family of 4 and moving to Sydney in March.

Just wondering where you are that is 1 hr north of Sydney... Thanks.

Hi Kylie83...

Can I ask what part of Sydney you are in? We are a family of 4 and moving to Sydney in March.

Just wondering where you are that is 1 hr north of Sydney... Thanks.

Phi there we live on the Central Coast in a place called Umina. Where r u guys looking to move too?

Kylie :)

Phi there we live on the Central Coast in a place called Umina. Where r u guys looking to move too?

Kylie :)

Thanks for your reply... We are looking to move North of Sydney within an hour if possible. We have stayed on the Central Coast before but further up near Terrigal.