Kevin Rudd or Tony Abbott?

Que Sera Sera

I love politics, I've always worked in a political environment , everything about it interests me , good and bad. I know it leaves many cold with the belief that everyone is bent and a liar! I'm very new to Aussie politics and find myself for the first time in my adult life unable to cast a vote on who leads my Country. It actually makes me feel uneasy like I have no power, so I have a long time now to get to know all I can about Aussie politics. So as I am " fresh meat" as it were , if you were to try an sale me your Party what would you say?

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest Ptp113
What are the basic differences between the two..I have no clue?

One isn't a religious fruitcake........

Tony Abbott every time. I don't think he's a religious fruitcake, As for Kevin Rudd he is a slimy snake. He made a mess of the job the last time he was PM and will wreck the country even more if he wins the election.

In reply to the OP. The Labor Party always leaves the country in massive debt. They love to take every bit of money the can from those who work hard and make a decent living and give to those who would rather sit on their backsides and do virtually nothing. The Liberals pay off Labor debts and get the country back into surplus. They encourage people to work hard and improve their standard of living. I have lived in this country for almost 47 years and seen the cycle a few times. Wouldn't touch Labor with a ten foot pole!

Abbott every time. He isn't a narcissistic micro managing megalomaniac like Rudd who parades his Christianity with church door pics far more than Abbot. Rudd got the country in so much mess the last time that even his own mates booted him out. Australia can't afford Rudd.