July 190 visa lodged gang

Tomate

Hi I'm new here.

Have been in oz for 5 years (originally a Kraut) and finally got nsw sponsorship and applied for 190 on 17/07.

I have done all our visa applications myself (so far 574 and 485) but freaking out now with spending so much money ($5355) and potentially being refused.

my occupation is university lecturer and I have a contract until end of 2014. Wondering what kind of evidence to attach to my application. Payslips?( how many?) letters of offer etc?

also want to see how others who have applied in July are doing :) and if everyone else is freaking out as well :chatterbox:

Cheers tomate

ps if anyone knows how to do a signature :) please let me know

• Replies 121
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest dugles

Dear Tomate,

Glad to see you here, as I am in the same profession.

You do not need to worry about lodging visa with DIAC by yourself, its as easy as to fill VETASSESS and SS Applications.

Go ahead and fill it at your own .

Required documents are:

1. PAYG Notice of assessment ( all claimed years)

2. Pay slips or bank account statement or any other evidence of getting salary

3. Passport Bio pages and passport size photo

4. Skill assessment

5. IELTS

Please download the checklist from skill select page of DIAC for 190 visa and read it. You need to provide evidences (relevant details) against the points you are claiming.

Provide same for spouse or any other dependents applicant in your application.

The online apply visa is quick and easy.

Good luck

May I know your area ?

or As you in AU as lecturer may you please let me clear how the chances are likely to get job in Engineering teaching.

I am PHD. in Optical fibre sciences ( OFC Engineering) and applied with NSW.

Regards,

Dugles