visa problem

janmal

i am a primary school teacher, oh hgv driver just done the points test for the 175 visa only got 115 points due to age and oh job need 120 points any advice please we are gutted we have lost 5 points from me being 1 year older i am 35 :arghh:

Guest gothicqueen

yes the IELTS test will get you an extra 10 points, but Im sure if you are only 5 points off and both of you have skills on the list then you can take 5 points off your spouses quals...... best thing would be ring a migration agent!

Guest davyone1

Hi the english test gives you extra points as pointed out by Nikci, I'm also led to beleive if you have a job offer you get extra points on a 175

all the best Dave julie Jake Chloe and tyler

yes the IELTS test will get you an extra 10 points, but Im sure if you are only 5 points off and both of you have skills on the list then you can take 5 points off your spouses quals...... best thing would be ring a migration agent!

thanks for reply we have included the max 25 points for the IELTS plus 60 for trade 10 for exp and 20 for age =115 oh job not on skills list we did the points test last october before my birthday in dec and we have lost the 5 points we need looks like i need an agent we feel phsically sick :arghh:

Guest gothicqueen

Do you have any relatives in Australia that might sponsor you? If you do you only need 100 points (thats what we are doing) or can you get sponsorship for a job?

Hope you sort it out, a good agent will go through the best options for you

we have my mums sister over there who would gladly sponsor us but she has terminal cancer and i feel it would be awkward situation to ask her or her husband (my uncle) to fill all the forms in and i dont think cousins can sponsor us

Guest Tracey from Braintree

Have you thought about state sponsorship? It restricts your living area choices a bit but only for 2 years I think!? An agent should be able to help you more.

Good luck.

Guest gothicqueen