Help and Advice - Where to begin!

Hi, I am a new member here so first up - hello to all! 

Myself, my wife and two small children (7 and 3) are wanting to move down under. Its been a plan for a few years, especially after visiting in 2019 but now we are wanting to crack on and get started. I am a 41yo estate agent and my wife is a 37yo medical secretary. I have lots of family in the Brisbane area but I know this is not 'regional' so we are aiming for the Gold Coast or similar. We have seen so many differing views about whether to use a migration agent or go it alone, of the two migration agents I have spoken to they come back with different results. My family are willing to sponsor me, but not sure which visa is best. Any tips and advice would be welcome - thank you in advance! 

I'm not an agent so take my words with a pinch of salt but a a quick Google suggests your careers aren't on the list that qualifies for any of the residency visas (actually your wife is for the 491 regional)

So your options might be limited to temporary (time bound) visa for 2 - 4 years and then return home or employer sponsored (but again no guarantee you can progress to residency)

Probably worth spending a few quid to get a plan of action agreed with a migration agent 

The bad news:  to be eligible for any visa, either you or your wife must work in an occupation that's on the skilled lists.  Then that person becomes the visa applicant, and the rest of you are included in that person's visa.

If neither of you is on the skills list, then you can't migrate.  End of story. No way round it. Having family sponsorship makes no difference whatsoever.   

If one of you can find your occupation on the skilled list, that's not the end of the story.  You also need to check the requirements.  They will specify what qualifications and experience are required, and you must satisfy those requirements.  Again, if you don't meet the requirements, you can't migrate.