Playgroups - Norther Beaches, Sydney

Guest luppa

Hi - we've recently moved to the Northern Beaches area from UK and I'm looking for some playgroups to take my 2 year old daughter to. Can anyone help?

Thanks x

Hi Luppa! First of all welcome to the beautiful Northern Beaches, hope you're settling in ok. Although my son is at school and I have no first hand experience of mums groups here I thought I might pass on some info. Grab a copy of the manly daily or log on www.manlydaily.com.au they have a section called "what's on" and you will find no end of mums groups of all sorts listed there. There is also a website www.kidspot.com.au especially for parents you may find groups and activities on there. Failing that get yourself down to your nearest coffee shop or library, there are adverts posted constantly for mums groups etc and it never hurts to strike up a conversation with another mum at the local park! I hope this helps a little and if you need any more help just shout, cheers Jo

Hi Luppa! First of all welcome to the beautiful Northern Beaches, hope you're settling in ok. Although my son is at school and I have no first hand experience of mums groups here I thought I might pass on some info. Grab a copy of the manly daily or log on www.manlydaily.com.au they have a section called "what's on" and you will find no end of mums groups of all sorts listed there. There is also a website www.kidspot.com.au especially for parents you may find groups and activities on there. Failing that get yourself down to your nearest coffee shop or library, there are adverts posted constantly for mums groups etc and it never hurts to strike up a conversation with another mum at the local park! I hope this helps a little and if you need any more help just shout, cheers Jo