Pommy Mates Needed on the Gold Coast

Guest martypomsmith

Guest martypomsmith

Hi,

I am a Brummie Psych Nurse living on the Gold Coast, I arrived in June last year and am working at Robina Hospital. My wife (Linda) and dogs arrived in November, Linda has yet to find work.

Despite 'putting ourselves out there,' we have found it difficult to find friends. Are there any Brits out there in the same boat? we would love to meet up with you.

Marty

• 3 weeks later...

hi there, i am a brummie nurse too, did my training at the QE hospital, now just working for oxley till i decide what i want to do.Live in maudsland , behind pac pines with hubby two kids 12 and 7 and we have just moved from SA where we lived for 18 months. FReel free to pm me if you ever want to catch up, its hard starting over again and i should know i have done it twice lol

all the best julie

• 2 weeks later...
Guest jam jar

just wanted to say hi, and welcome to the goldcoast,

where also on pacific pines, me, joanna, OH russell, always happy to meet new

people.

(know exactly what its like when youve just arrived, weve also done it twice!!)

joanna

Guest giggles

Hi guys, hope you are all settleing in well i am tricia 41, hubby paul a carpenter 34, jordan 8 and lily-mae 17 months. We have been living here since nov 08 and are always up for meeting new people we live on the gold coast at a place called hope island and are loving it ,we would never go back to the uk do miss family and friends but hopefully they will comw and see us all the best tricia xx

• 2 weeks later...
Guest BrerRabbit
Hi,

I am a Brummie Psych Nurse living on the Gold Coast, I arrived in June last year and am working at Robina Hospital. My wife (Linda) and dogs arrived in November, Linda has yet to find work.

Despite 'putting ourselves out there,' we have found it difficult to find friends. Are there any Brits out there in the same boat? we would love to meet up with you.

Marty

Hi Marty