Moving to Brisbane in less than 6wks!!!

Guest honeybee

Guest honeybee

Hey there im honeybee.

I am a nurse due to move to Brisbane in Oct and i am after some info on the daily living and social aspects and any other information that may help me on arrival that you may have found useful to know on arrival. Eg. best places to visit and what to see and do where to go for best beaches and nights out that sort of thing would be mega. Any information welcome many thanks look forward to talking to you. :notworthy:

Guest guest30038

Hi Honeybee,

Where abouts do you hope to settle (suburb) and where will you be working? You can pm me if you have any specific questions and my wife will answer your questions re nursing if she can.

kev

Guest honeybee

Hi it couldbeworse.

Thanks for replying. I am gonna be working in Auckenflower, really excited can not wait to move to OZ. Just any basic info is fab. I read about Brisbane well but still slightly confused as where the nearest beach and how big the scale of Brisbane really is. Slightly hard to tell from books. Hope its all i have ever thought it would be. I cannot wait for my adventure to start and starting my new job.

Honeybee

Hi it couldbeworse.

Thanks for replying. I am gonna be working in Auckenflower, really excited can not wait to move to OZ. Just any basic info is fab. I read about Brisbane well but still slightly confused as where the nearest beach and how big the scale of Brisbane really is. Slightly hard to tell from books. Hope its all i have ever thought it would be. I cannot wait for my adventure to start and starting my new job.

Honeybee

Hi honeybee,

The Wesley hospital in Auchenflower is a well respected private hospital in the inner suburbs of Brisbane. It is about 7 minutes west of the city centre by train.