Brisbane reccie help

jomark2oz

Please can someone help, my head is spinning lol!

We are coming out for a reccie in april (also visiting perth) and want to stay in a holiday rental for approx 2wks. I need advice on the best sort of area to stay in which we can explore nice areas?

We will eventually want to live close enough to the coast but not too long a train/bus commute from Brisbane (45mins?). I'm a nurse and have heard good things about the Mater Hospital so may end up working there.

We don't want to live anywhere too expensive but still a nice family area.

Also whats the best way to go about finding a holiday rental?

Many thanks!

Jo(28), Mark(36), William(2)

Please can someone help, my head is spinning lol!

We are coming out for a reccie in april (also visiting perth) and want to stay in a holiday rental for approx 2wks. I need advice on the best sort of area to stay in which we can explore nice areas?

We will eventually want to live close enough to the coast but not too long a train/bus commute from Brisbane (45mins?). I'm a nurse and have heard good things about the Mater Hospital so may end up working there.

We don't want to live anywhere too expensive but still a nice family area.

Also whats the best way to go about finding a holiday rental?

Many thanks!

Dont know about brizzy,im not going there,eddie lives there:rolleyes:.

But "realholidays.com.au" has loads of rentals,good luck

Guest sh7t man no way

redcliffe--worth a go--its got beaches--is family friendly---and is within commuting distance of brisbane--i used to live there,and to me its all you want on a reasonable budget.

hi Jo, Mark and William,

When we stayed in Brisbane we stayed in Michelton, nice area not too far from the centre but also only an hour from the sunshine/gold coast. Also good as near the brookside shopping centre.

The link is for the rental company below.

Good luck,

Tina family of five