Any joggers amongst you?

Hello.

I'm new to PIO but not new to Oz. I live in Melbourne's Bayside area and I recently took up running (jogging is more accurate).

I really need to run more than once a week but, I as yet, do not have enough willpower to run that far on my own. Plus, it's always nice to be able to chat and take your mind off the task in hand.

I was wondering if any of you lived close by and would be interested in a gentle jog on coastal paths with me?

The boring bit:-

I'm in my early 40's, my partner & I arrived in Oz, Dec 05 and discovered I was pregnant within 2 weeks of our arrival. Our daughter is 3, a pure delight and we have truly settled into our lives here. Mother's Group is awesome, I've met some wonderful people and now Kinder is opening up even more of a social circle.

However, I've slowly gained too much weight and I know running is the answer or the key to getting at least some of it off.

I ran the Sussan 5k event (St.Kilda) in December in 34 mins, so that should give you an idea of my pace and standard at present.

I'm hoping to make a few Brit friends as all the Aussie ones we've made don't drink!!! Much to my partners dispair. :arghh: He's no big drinker, but a beer or two helps him unwind from the stresses of the day.

Seem to be rambling now, but hope to hear from you soon.

Cheryl

Guest The Pom Queen

Hi Cheryl

Welcome to PIO, I would love to join you, unfortunately I struggle walking to the nearest shop let aslone do a 5k run, well done.

There are quite a few new arrivals to Bayside so hopefully someone can enjoy the freshair with you. Is it Beach Road you would be jogging along, it's a gorgeous road with stunning views.

Hi and thanks for replying.

Yes I normally run Beach Road. Trying to find a few new running paths though, so that I don't get bored.