Info on Lota?

jomark2oz

I've fallen in love with the look of Lota lol upon recommendation on here:biggrin:. It looks like it ticks a lot of boxes for us. Its on a mainline for rail, near the ocean, looks like it has a nice community feel. Can anyone give some inside info on the suburb? Whats the school like? Looked good from the website. But of course its so difficult to judge from a website what a suburb is like. Anyone know what its really like to live there?

We'll be in Brisbane from the 12th april anyway for a reccie so not too long till we can have a good look around. Any areas to check nearby to Lota/Manly e.g shopping centres etc, essential sights?

We're actually going to be staying in redcliffe for the reccie which we also really like the look of but Lota looks like in terms of where i'm likely to find work (i'm a nurse and it looks like the mater is recruiting a lot at the mo) may be better for us..........

Any help much appreciated!

Jo(28), Mark(37), William(2)

I've fallen in love with the look of Lota lol upon recommendation on here:biggrin:. It looks like it ticks a lot of boxes for us. Its on a mainline for rail, near the ocean, looks like it has a nice community feel. Can anyone give some inside info on the suburb? Whats the school like? Looked good from the website. But of course its so difficult to judge from a website what a suburb is like. Anyone know what its really like to live there?

We'll be in Brisbane from the 12th april anyway for a reccie so not too long till we can have a good look around. Any areas to check nearby to Lota/Manly e.g shopping centres etc, essential sights?

We're actually going to be staying in redcliffe for the reccie which we also really like the look of but Lota looks like in terms of where i'm likely to find work (i'm a nurse and it looks like the mater is recruiting a lot at the mo) may be better for us..........

Any help much appreciated!