Really dumb Question

Herbies

Really sorry guys, complete novice here, how do you all know when you are due to go? Do they give you an approx date that you'll receive your visa. Also when the visa is issued how long do you have before you must activate it? Plus just one more if we're not ready and i send my OH to activate it can he leave and come back or must he stay in oz for a period of time. The visa will be a 136 or 175 as it will be tomorrow.

:twitcy:

Hi and welcome to the site!

Your validation date will be 1 year from the date of your meds or police checks, whichever was first.

i know your Oh can validate alone (as long as he goes first) but i think you still have to validate all the visa's by the final date.

hope this helps

Hays

Guest annie0

hi Herbies

When you recieve your visa there will be an entry date on it and it usualy gives you untill the time your meds or police checks run out ( they are valid for a year)

If you are not ready to make the move within the time that is on your visa you would all have to come over to validate them, and you dont have to stay for a long period of time, it can be as simple as a two week holiday.

Hope this helps you

Ann

You dont have to stay for two weeks even. I think you may (if you really wanted too) hop back on a plane and come straight back...... but would you want to?!!

Thanks for that, i heard you only get 6 months and with so much to do was really panicking. Relief

If you are asked to provide a health undertaking, it will be 6 months from date of medicals, or one year from date of police checks - whichever is earlier.

Cheers

Peter

it will be 6 months from date of medicals, or one year from date of police checks - whichever is earlier.

Cheers

Peter

Huh?! i didnt know that! I thought it was a year from whichever was first, not 6 months from the meds!!

thanks for putting that straight!

i know your Oh can validate alone (as long as he goes first)