Any chefs in Perth from UK?

Guest joncaz
Can anybody give me any info on how easy it is to get a chefs job in Perth/WA.

Have you looked on seek.com.au?

When are you making the move over?

im moving over in december settling around rockingham area and im a chef bit nervous about getting a job there do you think ive got anything to worry about really dont want hotel work if i can help it i want to be home at nights , how hard do you think i will finding a job there.....finally really great to hear a chef on pomsinoz

regards

suzanne

thats encouraging ! its looking like Jan 2012 when we are heading over . Never been to Perth so flying blind a bit . thanks for your responses :)

Also to be honest I'd go over tomorrow if it was viable but have got to save some pennies first !!

Should have visa soon touch wood just had police checks just waiting for final processing .

Thanks all Mark

im moving over in december settling around rockingham area and im a chef bit nervous about getting a job there do you think ive got anything to worry about really dont want hotel work if i can help it i want to be home at nights , how hard do you think i will finding a job there.....finally really great to hear a chef on pomsinoz

regards

suzanne

I don't think you should worry about getting a job here in catering (plenty of jobs going at the moment), I'm never working night or splits ever again either! Aged care has fab hours (6am-2pm) Is what i'm working and Monday to Friday!!! love it.

You might die from the heat in December! Just hope where you end up working has good air conditioning!!! Only joking you should be used to heat from working in kitchens.:wacko:

Andy

Guest Melly39