query about qualifications points 175 visa

jove

I just got a positive skills assessment for 3 year 5 months work experience as a system analyst whhoooopee!

It was quite a run around I originally got assessed on 5 years plus of software testing only to see the SS close software testing from the list (criessss!! _

Since I got this first post in a bit of a muddly from all the excitement, i am making it clearer.

The new points system says on the page :

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/175/eligibility-qualification-aust.htm

Points Description of education qualifications 20 Doctorate degree 15 At least Bachelor degree (including a Bachelor degree with Honours or Masters) 10 Australian Diploma or trade qualification 10 Award or qualification recognised by the assessing authority in the assessment of the skilled occupation.

I did a degree a bachelors engineering degree but didn't do honors final year due to family commitments. So I have just an ordinary Bachelors degree.

I have a separate honors degree but is unrelated to my occupation.

Where do i stand on this 15 points business? A bit worried that I may not make the points now, especially after all the running around i have done.

I hope my ordinary bachelors degree cuts the mustard!

I thought that the ACS did the qualifications assessment with the work experience stuff.

So I guess I am ok for that criteria. But is it a case of sending the degree copies to the immigration along with the application. I don't have to send my certificate to some separate authority?

I just got a positive skills assessment for 3 year 5 months work experience as a system analyst whhoooopee!

It was quite a run around I originally got assessed on 5 years plus of software testing only to see the SS close software testing from the list (criessss!! _

Since I got this first post in a bit of a muddly from all the excitement, i am making it clearer.

The new points system says on the page :