Any AHPRA advice?!

marieh

Hi everyone!

Really want to start pulling my hair out :arghh: I'm a midwife in the UK. I sent my application to AHPRA 27/09/11. They confirmed it had been received and took the money 30/10/11. Shortly after this I was lucky enough to get a job in Brisbane. I sent a copy of my contract to AHPRA as advised by my future employer. AHPRA have confirmed they have received this. Just to clarify I have sent my application to the Sydney office. I have since heard nothing. I email and ring each week always the same answer. Your application is in a line, we are currently very busy etc etc. I always make sure I am very polite because who wants to help the irate women on the end of the phone!?

I'm just posting to ask if anyone knows of anything at all I can do I mean anything! If I thought I could throw money at the problem I would do it in a heartbeat (and I have very little so this highlights my desperation!). This is the most frustrating kind of limbo - there's so much to do but there's no point in doing it before I know when I can go..... I just want to start the ball rolling. I am so close yet so far................................. I know i'm not alone. Just thought there might someone somewhere who has an idea I haven't thought of!?

If not it just feels good to have a rant :biggrin:

Marie

Guest DEANO1968

Hi Marie, We are moving to Perth and my wife just sent her detaisl to AHPRA a week ago !!! Hopefully, its not as bad in WA !!!! Hope you get the rub of the green and things sorted soon.

Cheers

Dean

Guest rachie27